home
HOME  |   CONTACT  |   LOGIN
 
 
Who's Who
You are here: Home> About BSG> Who's Who

Organisation & Executive Committee Members

Details of our committee members and officers

The Society’s policies and constitution are approved by the membership through the Annual General Meeting, as detailed in The Constitution. There is provision for Extraordinary General Meetings. The Society's affairs are directed by the Executive Committee of up to 15 members, including the three honorary officers, the President, Secretary and Treasurer and addtional co-opted members. The Executive Committee meets on four occasions each year.

Secretariat

Secretariat services are provided by Claire Ford AM&C Ltd who provide management support to the executive committee and act as the initial point of contact for all internal and external enquiries to the society.

Contact the Secretariat on enquiries@britishgerontology.org



Officers

President
Professor Debora Price

Director, Manchester Institute for Collaborative Research
on Ageing (MICRA)
University of Manchester

debora.price@manchester.ac.uk

Honorary Secretary
Dr Paul Nash

Post Graduate Programme Director
Ageing Studies at Swansea Univeristy

p.nash@swansea.ac.uk

Treasurer
Dr Laurie Corna

Lecturer in the Sociology of Ageing
King's College London

laurie.corna@kcl.ac.uk


Past Officers

Past President
Professor Sheila Peace

The Open University

sheila.peace@open.ac.uk

Past Treasurer
Dr Rosalind Willis

University of Southampton

r.m.willis@soton.ac.uk



Officers

Dr Charles Musselwhite
Editor of Generations Review

Swansea University

c.b.a.musselwhite@swansea.ac.uk

Professor Josie Tetley
Special Interest Groups (SIGs)

Faculty of Health, Psychology and Social Care
Manchester Metropolitan University

j.tetley@mmu.ac.uk

Dr Louise McCabe
BSG Small Events

Dementia Services Development Centre
University of Stirling

louise.mccabe@stir.ac.uk

Tine Buffel
BSG Averil Osborn Award for Participatory Research

ESRC Future Leader Research Fellow - Sociology
Manchester Institute for Collaborative Research on Ageing
University of Manchester

tine.buffel@manchester.ac.uk

Dr Bernadette Bartlam
Publications

Lecturer - Health Services Research
Arthritis Research UK Primary Care Centre
Primary Care and Health Sciences
Keele University
b.bartlam@keele.ac.uk

Dr Deb Morgan
Chair of Emerging Researchers into Ageing Group (ERA) &
EU Regional Representative for the IAGG-CSO

Swansea University

d.j.morgan@swansea.ac.uk

Dr Lizzie Evans
Chair Elect of Emerging Researchers into Ageing Group (ERA)

Swansea University

l.evans@swansea.ac.uk

Dr Gemma Carney
Social Media

- Ageing Bites (YouTube Channel);
- LinkedIn Group (British Society of Gerontology Members on LI)
Queen's University Belfast

g.carney@qub.ac.uk

Dr Hannah Marston
Social Media

- Ageing Issues (blog), Twitter (@britgerontology), Facebook
Open University

hannah.marston@open.ac.uk

Dr Paula Devine
Devolved Nations and International Liaison

Queen's University Belfast

p.devine@qub.ac.uk