home
HOME  |   CONTACT  |   LOGIN
 
 
Who's Who
You are here: Home> About BSG> Who's Who

Organisation & Executive Committee Members

Details of our committee members and officers

The Society’s policies and constitution are approved by the membership through the Annual General Meeting, as detailed in The Constitution. There is provision for Extraordinary General Meetings. The Society's affairs are directed by the Executive Committee of up to 15 members, including the three honorary officers, the President, Secretary and Treasurer and addtional co-opted members. The Executive Committee meets on four occasions each year.


Secretariat

Secretariat services are provided by Claire Ford AM&C Ltd who provide part-time management support to the executive committee and act as the initial point of contact for all internal and external enquiries to the society. Contact the Secretariat on enquiries@britishgerontology.org



Officers of the BSG

President
Professor Debora Price

Director, Manchester Institute for Collaborative Research on Ageing (MICRA)
University of Manchester

debora.price@manchester.ac.uk

Honorary Secretary
Dr Paul Nash

Post Graduate Programme Director
Ageing Studies at Swansea Univeristy

p.nash@swansea.ac.uk

Treasurer
Dr Rosalind Willis

Centre for Research on Ageing
University of Southampton

r.m.willis@soton.ac.uk


Officers Elect of the BSG


President Elect

To be elected at the AGM in 2018





Secretary Elect

To be elected at the AGM in 2018


Awaiting Image
Treasurer Elect

Dr Laurie Corna

Lecturer in the Sociology of Ageing
King's College London

laurie.corna@kcl.ac.uk


Past Officers of the BSG

Past President
Professor Sheila Peace
The Open University

Sheila.Peace@open.ac.uk



Executive Committee Members

Dr Charles Musselwhite

Editor of Generations Review

Swansea University

c.b.a.musselwhite@swansea.ac.uk

 

Val D'Astous

Chair of ERA


Institute of Gerontology
King's College London

Valerie.d'astous@kcl.ac.uk
Dr Louise McCabe


Dementia Services Development Centre
University of Stirling

louise.mccabe@stir.ac.uk


 

Dr Gemma Carney

Queen's University, Belfast

g.carney@qub.ac.uk

Professor Josie Tetley

Faculty of Health, Psychology and Social Care
Manchester Metropolitan University

 j.tetley@mmu.ac.uk


 


Dr Bernadette Bartlam

Lecturer - Health Services Research
Arthritis Research UK Primary Care Centre
Primary Care and Health Sciences
Keele University


b.bartlam@keele.ac.uk

 
 

Dr Ruth Bartlett

Programme Lead (DClinP) and Senior Lecturer
Centre for Innovation and Leadership in Health Sciences

University of Southampton


R.L.Bartlett@soton.ac.uk

Tine Buffel

ESRC Future Leader Research Fellow - Sociology, Manchester Institute for Collaborative Research on Ageing

University of Manchester

tine.buffel@manchester.ac.uk