You are here: Home > BSG Awards > AcSS Nominees

AcSS Nominees

The Academy of Social Sciences is the National Academy of Academics, Learned societies and Practitioners in the Social Sciences. Its mission is to promote social science in the United Kingdom for the public benefit. The Academy comprises individual Fellows, Learned Societies of which BSG is one and a number of affiliates. Fellows are distinguished scholars and practitioners from academia and the public and private sectors.

As a Learned Society, BSG annually seeks nominations from its membership for Fellows of the AcSS for those who have made a significant contributions to Social Sciences.

Please login or register to nominate

Login Join British Gerontology
Past nominees include:

2020: Rose Gilroy

2019: Norah Keating

2018: Sarah Vickerstaff

2017: Liz Lloyd

2016: Alison Bowes

2015: Debora Price 

2014: James Nazroo

2013: Jan Baars, Vanessa Burholt, Ian Rees Jones & Bob Woods

2012: Paul Higgs

2011: Chris Gilleard

2010: Sheila Peace

2009: Thomas Scharf

2000: Sara Arber